Usher’s New Album: All About ‘Coming Home’ – Hollywood Life

Usher’s New Album: Everything to Know About ‘Coming Home’

The iconic R&B singer dropped his ninth studio album on Friday, February 9. Here are all the details you need to know about Usher's latest record.

Reading Time: 3 minutes
View gallery
Image Credit: Kevin Winter/Getty Images for iHeartRadio

Usher has a huge weekend coming up. The singer, 45, will perform for a huge audience when he takes the stage at the Super Bowl LVIII halftime show on Sunday, February 11. While so many people will be dancing along to his hits at home, it’s not the only big event happening for the “Yeah” popstar. Usher also released his long-awaited ninth studio album Coming Home on Friday, February 9.

Before Usher rocks the stage from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, there’s plenty of time to brush up on your knowledge of his latest record. Here are all the details about Coming Home here.

Taylor Hill/Getty Images for Live Nation Urban

Is Usher’s New Album Out Now?

Yes! Shortly after Usher was announced as the Super Bowl halftime performer, he announced that he’d also put out a new record the same day as the Super Bowl. He later adjusted the release date to Friday, February 9, as the common practice is to put out new albums on Fridays.

What Songs Are on Usher’s New Album?

Usher’s new album is 20 tracks long, and it has a runtime of over an hour long. In addition to the new original songs, it also features a remix of a track from BTS singer Jungkook’s album Golden and a track from The Color Purple soundtrack. Here is the tracklist.

  1. Coming Home
  2. Good Good
  3. A-Town Girl
  4. Cold Blooded
  5. Kissing Strangers
  6. Keep On Dancin’
  7. Risk It All
  8. Bop
  9. Stone Kold Freak
  10. Ruin
  11. BIG
  12. On the Side
  13. I Am the Party
  14. I Love U
  15. Please U
  16. Luckiest Man
  17. Margiela
  18. Room In a Room
  19. One of Them Ones
  20. Standing Next to You

Who Is Featured on Usher’s New Album?

Usher’s songs feature tons of huge names from across the music world. “Coming Home” has Burna Boy collaborating. Summer Walker and 21 Savage lend their talents to “Good Good.” Latto is featured on “A-Town Girl.” The-Dream returns for “Cold Blooded.” H.E.R. duets with Usher on “Risk It All” from The Color Purple soundtrack. Pheelz makes an appearance during “Ruin,” and Jungkook is featured on the remix of his song “Standing Next to You.”

Christopher Polk/Variety via Getty Images

Is Usher Going on Tour With His New Album?

While fans will get a taste of Usher’s live performance at the Super Bowl, the singer is going on a full-length U.S. tour starting in the summer 2024. He announced the “Past Present Future” tour on February 6, 2024, and he added more shows on February 8. The tour will begin on August 20 in Washington D.C., and it will wrap up on October 31 in Chicago.

What Has Usher Said About His New Album?

With Coming Home being his first album in six years, Usher has shared many details about the record in interviews ahead of time. He spoke about how the album’s title was a reflection of the journey it took to release the album in an interview with Entertainment Weekly“I went through an entire world of experience from being a married man to a single man, to having and finding true love myself, and then finding a partner, and then the journey of what that is and what that has become, and is still becoming,” he said. “The idea of that journey felt like me finally coming back home to this place that I’m very comfortable to just share and know I’m being vulnerable in. I’m ready.”

He also spoke about how there are plenty of romantic themes in an interview with Entertainment Tonight“The entire album is intended to remind you of romance and love and this journey we are on takes a lot. There’s a lot things going on in the world, so we’re trying to find our way back to this lovely place where we can just be OK with falling in love with each other and, like, enjoying each other in a way,” he told the outlet.