Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Big Show Disrupts Title Match At WWE Battleground 2013

Mon, October 7, 2013 10:34am EDT by 3 Comments
WWE Battleground 2013

Randy Orton and Daniel Bryan were at each other’s throats, fighting for the championship yet again at WWE Battleground on Oct. 6 when total chaos broke out. So who was the winner? Find out below, along with the rest of the winners (and losers) from WWE Battleground.

WWE Battleground 2013 on Oct. 6 was set to be the next chapter in the Randy OrtonDaniel Bryan rivalry, easily the best in professional wrestling. But all hell broke loose when Big Show busted into the ring, bringing the match to an unexpected — and arguably disappointing — end and putting the Orton-Bryan showdown on “To Be Continued” status. It was a pretty insane night of wrestling, with a bevy of primetime matches. So who won what?

WWE Battleground 2013 Results

WWE Battleground Kickoff Match: Dolph Ziggler defeated Damien Sandow

WWE Battleground Hardcore Rules Match: Alberto Del Rio defeated Rob Van Dam

The Real Americans defeated Santino Marella & The Great Khali

WWE Intercontinental Championship Match: Curtis Axel defeated R-Truth

WWE Divas Championship Match: AJ Lee defeated Brie Bella

WWE Tag Team Championship Match: Cody Rhodes & Goldust defeated Seth Rollins & Roman Reigns

Bray Wyatt defeated Kofi Kingston

CM Punk defeated Ryback

WWE Championship Match: Daniel Bryan vs. Randy Orton ended in a No Contest

Though Battleground was packed with great matches, it was definitely upsetting to see the main event end without any resolution. Thanks for nothing, Big Show! The no contest means that Daniel and Randy will have to settle the score at WWE’s Hell in a Cell on Oct. 27. We can’t wait!

So HollywoodLifers, did all of your favorite WWE Superstars win their matches? Let us know!

WATCH: Nikki & Brie Bella Talk ‘Total Divas’

— Andrew Gruttadaro

More WWE News:

  1. Daniel Bryan Takes Back The WWE Championship At WWE’s Night Of Champions
  2. Randy Orton Steals Title From Daniel Bryan At WWE SummerSlam 2013
  3. WWE Is Better With Randy Orton As The New Champion