Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

D’Angelo Drops First Album In 14 Years: ‘Black Messiah’

Mon, December 15, 2014 10:20am EDT by Lauren Cox Add first Comment
D'Angelo New Album
Courtesy of iTunes/ Getty

Wow. After 14 years without any new music, D’Angelo has finally released a brand-new surprise album!

D’Angelo, now 40 years old, has dropped new music for the first time in over a decade. Much to the delight of his very patient fans, his new album, “Black Messiah,” can be streamed online and purchased on iTunes!

D’Angelo Release New Album — ‘Black Messiah’

Are you ready for new music from D’Angelo? Good news: it’s finally here!

At 12am on Monday, Dec. 15, D’Angelo released his first new album in 14 years. Actually, it’s a lot closer to being his first album in 15 years since his last was released in Jan. 2000.

“Black Messiah” is now available for download on iTunes, but if you want to give the record a listen before you decide to purchase it, all 12 songs can be streamed on Spotify.


The R&B singer used his third album as an excuse to tweet for just the fourth time in 7 months. Apparently, he likes to do things very sparingly.

D’Angelo’s ‘Black Messiah’ Tracklist Revealed

Are these the songs D’Angelo will perform on his upcoming tour?

He’s set to hit the road in Feb. 2015, reports The Fader. For now, the tour is solely overseas — starting in Switzerland, and ending in Belgium in March 2015.

1.) Ain’t That Easy

2.) 1000 Deaths

3.) The Charade

4.) Sugah Daddy

5.) Really Love

6.) Back to the Future (Part 1)

7.) Till It’s Done (Tutu)

8.) Prayer

9.) Betray My Heart

10.) The Door

11.) Back to the Future (Part II)

12.) Another Life

What do YOU think, HollywoodLifers — Are you excited for D’Angelo’s new music? Will you see him if/when he decides to go on tour? Comment below!

— Lauren Cox

More Music News:

  1. Selena Gomez Signs To Same Record Company As Taylor Swift’s Crush
  2. Charli XCX Stuns With 2 Sexy Performances On ‘SNL’ — Watch
  3. Ariana Grande Releases Adorable ‘Santa Tell Me’ Music Video — Watch