Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

‘Mockingjay’ Soundtrack Track List & New Trailer Revealed

Tue, October 21, 2014 1:40pm EDT by 3 Comments

So exciting! The list of songs that will be featured on the ‘Mockingjay’ soundtrack has been released! With just a quick glance at the artist names, we are instantly pumped to hear these tracks! Lorde has a total of three songs on the album! Check out what other names will be featured!

We couldn’t think of a better artist to contribute three songs to the Mockingjay soundtrack — Lorde‘s unique betas will surely provide an amazing musical vibe for the third installment of the Hunger Games trilogy! Who are you most excited to hear on the album?

‘Mockingjay’ Soundtrack List Revealed: Lorde, Kanye West & More

Mockingjay hits theaters November 21 and we couldn’t be more eager to see the much-anticipated film! Good news, you can grab a copy of the soundtrack a few days before (Nov. 17)!  Here is a full list of the songs and artists that will appear on the album:

1. Stromae – “Meltdown” (ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim)
2. Chvrches – “Dead Air”
3. Tove Lo – “Scream My Name”
4. Charli XCX – “Kingdom (ft. Simon Bon)
5. Various Artists – “Track 5″
6. Raury – “Lost Souls”
7. Lorde – “Yellow Flicker Beat”
8. Tinashé – “The Leap”
9. Bat for Lashes – “Plan the Escape”
10. Grace Jones – “Original Beast”
11. Lorde – “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework)
12. XOV – “Animal”
13. The Chemical Brothers – “This Is Not a Game” (ft. Miguel)
14. Lorde – “Ladder Song”

‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay’: New Trailer

In the trailer, you see the moment where Katinis finds out Peta is still alive!

“Are you going to fight with us,” a boy asked Katniss towards the end of the new clip. “I am,” she replied. “I will.” Cue the chills!

After seeing the soundtrack list and watching the trailer, we are more excited than ever to see Mockingjay Part 1!

HollywoodLifers, will you be first in line to see Mockingjay? Comment below!

— Shira Benozilio

More Music News:

  1. One Direction Shares Fun Teaser Of ‘Steal My Girl’ Music Video – Watch
  2. Chris Brown’s Music Career Advice For Kylie Jenner Revealed
  3. Britney Spears & Iggy Azalea: Recording New Music Together?