Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

‘The Amazing Race’ Finale: [Spoiler] Wins Season 23

Sun, December 8, 2013 11:07pm EDT by Andy Swift 15 Comments
The Amazing Race Winners
Courtesy of CBS

Are you pleased with this season’s ‘Amazing Race’ winners? Find out which team emerged victorious, then weigh in with your thoughts.

Congratulations are in order! The Amazing Race aired its 23rd season finale Dec. 8 on CBS, ushering in yet another team to victory. So which of the four remaining teams won this year’s race?

‘The Amazing Race’ Winners: Jason Case & Amy Diaz

When all was said and done, it was the unbeatable combination of Jason Case and Amy Diaz that clinched the competition. (Congrats to the lovebirds from everyone here at!)

Following the crossing of the finish line, host Phil Keoghan congratulated Jason and Amy on a job well done. Sadly, the odds were not in the remaining three teams’ favor. Leo and JamalNicole and Travis, and Tim and Marie were all bested during the season finale.

‘The Amazing Race’ EP Previews Season 24

Season 23 may have just ended tonight, but The Amazing Race didn’t become one of TV’s most popular competition shows by slacking off; the crew is already hard at work on season 24!

“We are well into the next season, and we are going into countries that we have never been to before so that’s exciting!” executive producer Elise Doganieri tells E! Online. “I think it’s one of our most dynamic casts so far and I think viewers are going to be really excited about the teams that we have cast for next season,” she explained.

New countries? A dynamic cast? Sounds ‘amazing!’

HollywoodLifers, were you rooting for Jason Case and Amy Diaz, or did you have your fingers crossed for another team? Drop a comment with your thoughts on season 23 below!

— Andy Swift

More reality TV on

  1. ‘The Sing-Off’: The Ladies Of Element Perform Killer ‘Royals’ Cover — Watch
  2. ‘The Lylas’ Clip: Jaime Shares An Awkward Secret About Bruno Mars
  3. ‘X Factor’ Recap: Final 4 Acts Revealed After Dramatic Elimination