Bonnie Says: Katy Perry's Mom Should Stop Using Katy For Fame!

Tue, March 29, 2011 6:23pm EDT by 5 Comments

Katy’s mother Mary Perry Hudson, an evangelist, is shopping a book proposal and she disses Katy in her new tome.

I have one word of advice for Katy’s mom — drop your project. If you value your relationship with your famous singing daughter, 26, you have to stop trying to make money from that relationship.

Do you really want to end up icily estranged from your daughter, the fate of Jennifer Aniston and Meg Ryan’s mothers Tori Spelling‘s mom, Candy, missed the births and early years of her two young grandchildren due to a nasty estrangement between the pair ? Both made the unforgivable mistake in their daughters’ eyes of speaking out publicly about them.

But neither made anywhere near the the kind of digs about their daughters, that Mary Perry Hudson, is going public with in her book.

Hudson says she is appalled by Katy’s figure-revealing performance outfits. “Katy stepped out from behind the changing doors in a tiny risque costume. No mother wants to see the top of her daughter’s boob,” she sniffs, describing Katy backstage at a concert.

She is also horrified by Katy’s hit, “I Kissed a Girl“. She writes, “I recognized the psalmist gift in her performance. Yet she sang out, ‘I kissed a girl and I liked it,’ … one part of my heart soared … the other part prayed for the thousands of hungry souls being fed something that didn’t nourish their spirit , but fed their flesh.”

She described Katy’s husband, Russell Brand, as “foul mouthed” and worries, “Oh, dear God, how can I save her from all this? The money, the fame, the network, the people surrounding her, how can I compete?”

Well, Mary, you should be more worried about how to protect her from people trying to take advantage of her  like you !  I’m warning you, you are going to damage and possibly destroy your relationship with Katy.

Your role as a loving, supportive mother to Katy is what you should value more than any money you can make from selling a book.

And you ARE selling that book on the back of your famous daughter. You write in a note about your target market –“Fans of Katy Perry and Russell Brand will flock to bookstores to snatch up a copy … to get a glimpse of their stars through Mary’s eyes.”

Mary, if you’re not careful, that’s all you’ll be having of your daughter: a glimpse from afar.

You may not realize that what you’re doing will be seen as a GIGANTIC betrayal by your daughter.

How will she ever be able to trust you again if she knows that any of her personal life she shares with you could become part of her sequel?

Shouldn’t a daughter be able to trust her own mother to keep her secrets?

I’m warning you, Mary: You are hurting your daughter and risking your relationship if you sell this book. You have to decide: What’s more important, your book or Katy?

Bonnie Fuller