Bonnie Says: Katy Perry's Mom Should Stop Using Katy For Fame!

Tue, March 29, 2011 6:23pm EST by 5 Comments

Katy’s mother Mary Perry Hudson, an evangelist, is shopping a book proposal and she disses Katy in her new tome.

I have one word of advice for Katy’s mom — drop your project. If you value your relationship with your famous singing daughter, 26, you have to stop trying to make money from that relationship.

Do you really want to end up icily estranged from your daughter, the fate of Jennifer Aniston and Meg Ryan’s mothers Tori Spelling‘s mom, Candy, missed the births and early years of her two young grandchildren due to a nasty estrangement between the pair ? Both made the unforgivable mistake in their daughters’ eyes of speaking out publicly about them.

But neither made anywhere near the the kind of digs about their daughters, that Mary Perry Hudson, is going public with in her book.

Hudson says she is appalled by Katy’s figure-revealing performance outfits. “Katy stepped out from behind the changing doors in a tiny risque costume. No mother wants to see the top of her daughter’s boob,” she sniffs, describing Katy backstage at a concert.

She is also horrified by Katy’s hit, “I Kissed a Girl“. She writes, “I recognized the psalmist gift in her performance. Yet she sang out, ‘I kissed a girl and I liked it,’ … one part of my heart soared … the other part prayed for the thousands of hungry souls being fed something that didn’t nourish their spirit , but fed their flesh.”

She described Katy’s husband, Russell Brand, as “foul mouthed” and worries, “Oh, dear God, how can I save her from all this? The money, the fame, the network, the people surrounding her, how can I compete?”

Well, Mary, you should be more worried about how to protect her from people trying to take advantage of her  like you !  I’m warning you, you are going to damage and possibly destroy your relationship with Katy.

Your role as a loving, supportive mother to Katy is what you should value more than any money you can make from selling a book.

And you ARE selling that book on the back of your famous daughter. You write in a note about your target market –“Fans of Katy Perry and Russell Brand will flock to bookstores to snatch up a copy … to get a glimpse of their stars through Mary’s eyes.”

Mary, if you’re not careful, that’s all you’ll be having of your daughter: a glimpse from afar.

You may not realize that what you’re doing will be seen as a GIGANTIC betrayal by your daughter.

How will she ever be able to trust you again if she knows that any of her personal life she shares with you could become part of her sequel?

Shouldn’t a daughter be able to trust her own mother to keep her secrets?

I’m warning you, Mary: You are hurting your daughter and risking your relationship if you sell this book. You have to decide: What’s more important, your book or Katy?

Bonnie Fuller

Leave a Reply

To comment, please fill in the fields below, enter your comment and select the Comment button.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

View Comment

Selena Gomez

Posted at 12:37 PM on March 31, 2011  

hey people you guys are kool i hope u guys geat good grades in
skooool

 Reply
Share this comment at Share with Twitter

AURORA

Posted at 7:52 AM on March 31, 2011  

HEY SEL KATY ITS LOVELY AND WITH OTHER

 Reply
Share this comment at Share with Twitter

SELENA GOMEZ

Posted at 7:52 AM on March 31, 2011  

KETY ITS SO LOVELY WITH HER FAMELY

 Reply
Share this comment at Share with Twitter

Rach

Posted at 6:06 AM on March 30, 2011  

Is it a good idea? I don’t know. But from what I hear about her mum, I’d be surprised if it was about money. She doesn’t sound like the type to be writing a book to ‘cash in’.

 Reply
Share this comment at Share with Twitter

jason

Posted at 9:10 PM on March 29, 2011  

Bonnie, in true HL hypocrite fashion I’m betting you’ll be printing exerpts from that very same book-to-be that you’re bashing.

Karma Bonnie, karma.

 Reply
Share this comment at Share with Twitter