Click to Skip Ad
Closing in...

Chloe Says: I Was A Cancer Now I'm A Gemini?! My Life Has Been A Lie!

Fri, January 14, 2011 2:00pm EDT by Chloe Melas 20 Comments

News that the zodiac changed Jan. 13 caused an uproar in the lives of millions of horoscope believers: Khloe Kardashian, Lindsay Lohan, Jessica Simpson & ME!

When I was growing up, I would anxiously await the days I’d come home to find my monthly copy of Seventeen magazine laying on my bed, and I’d immediately flip through the pages to find my horoscope! Instead of tackling my Algebra homework, I’d prefer to sit there determining if my Cancer reading applied to the guy in my Biology class! I’d circle my lucky month dates in my Hello Kitty planner, hoping that one of those would be the day I’d get asked out! So you can understand my utter horror when I discovered the zodiac had changed, and the 12 astrology signs I’d come to know and love had shifted! spoke to a leading astrologer who revealed this isn’t new news, and since the signs are only thrown off by about a month, I don’t have to stop going by my moody Cancer sign. I decided to do some further digging, and I learned that there are TWO zodiacs, one that applies to the Western world known as the tropical zodiac and one that deals with the Eastern Hemisphere called the sidereal zodiac. If you live in the Western world the new changes don’t apply to you.

But here’s the reality: I think I ought to go by the ancient Babylonian style of horoscopes (sidereal), which now includes a thirteenth sign! More or less I’m now on a quest to rediscover myself, because I’ve spent my entire life making excuses based on my moody Cancer sign!

— A confused Cancer living in a Gemini’s body

The New Dates:

Capricorn: Jan. 20 – Feb. 16
Aquarius: Feb. 16 – March 11
Pisces: March 11- April 18
Aries: April 18 – May 13
Taurus: May 13 – June 21
Gemini: June 21 – July 20
Cancer: July 20 – Aug. 10
Leo: Aug. 10 – Sept. 16
Virgo: Sept. 16 – Oct. 30
Libra: Oct. 30 – Nov. 23
Scorpio: Nov. 23 – Nov. 29
Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 – Dec. 17
Sagittarius: Dec. 17 – Jan. 20