Horoscope Shocker! Did Your Sign REALLY Change? We Have The Answers!

Fri, January 14, 2011 10:40am EST by 5 Comments

HollywoodLife.com consulted with leading LA astrologist Dr. Craig Martin, who explained what’s REALLY going on with the zodiac signs and why we shouldn’t freak out about the shift just yet!

Zodiac die-hards were thrown into a tizzy Jan. 12, after it was announced the 12 astrology signs we’ve all known and loved for thousands of years should actually be shifted and added to! Suddenly, some Leos turned into Cancers, Libras became Virgos, and some fall under a completely new sign: Ophiuchus! But don’t re-chart your destiny and change your horoscope alerts just yet — this shift doesn’t affect you as much as you’d think!

According to Minnesota Planetarium Society astronomer Parke Kunkle, the gravitational pull of the moon on the Earth has knocked the alignment of stars off by about a month. Furthermore, astrologists have restored the ancient Babylonian style of horoscopes, which includes a thirteenth sign, Ophiuchus, which represents a man wrestling a serpent and dividing the snake’s body in two parts.

HollywoodLife.com spoke with leading Los Angeles astrologist Dr. Craig Martin, who says there’s no need to panic. Apparently, astrologists have been compensating for this shift for generations.

“This information is not new,” Dr. Craig tells us. “The progression has been happening for a long time.. someone could have told us this information 500 years ago.”

Dr. Craig says this information has been played up in the media, but the astrological frenzy will die down soon.

“This will blow over just as quickly as it came,” he explains. “I don’t think you should all the sudden break up with your girlfriend because she used to be compatible and now she’s not.”

Here are the “new” signs and where you fall:

  1. Capricorn: Jan. 20 — Feb. 16
  2. Aquarius: Feb. 16 — March 11
  3. Pisces: March 11 — April 18
  4. Aries: April 18 — May 13
  5. Taurus: May 13 — June 21
  6. Gemini: June 21 — July 20
  7. Cancer: July 20 — Aug. 10
  8. Leo: Aug. 10 — Sept. 16
  9. Virgo: Sept. 16 — Oct. 30
  10. Libra: Oct. 30 — Nov. 23
  11. Scorpio: Nov. 23 — 29
  12. Ophiuchus: Nov. 29 — Dec. 17
  13. Sagittarius: Dec. 17 — Jan. 20

Leave a Reply

To comment, please fill in the fields below, enter your comment and select the Comment button.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

View Comment


Posted at 10:56 PM on January 15, 2011  

Im so sad!!! Ive beeen living a lie!!!! :(

Share this comment at Share with Twitter


Posted at 5:57 PM on January 14, 2011  

You know your sign and ‘traits’ only change if you were born in 2009 or after…

Share this comment at Share with Twitter


Posted at 11:30 AM on January 14, 2011  

why is scoripo only six days long?

Share this comment at Share with Twitter


Posted at 11:17 AM on January 14, 2011  

It doesn’t matter which sign I go with because mine hasn’t changed =)
But my mom now has a tattoo of her WRONG zodiac sign lol!!

Share this comment at Share with Twitter


Posted at 11:41 AM on January 14, 2011  

Yeah I have a Cancer sign on my hip..I’m sticking with that. If my tattoo says it than that’s what I am..lol

Share this comment at Share with Twitter